- Business

Russia names 6 countries it works on simplified visa regime with

Russia is preparing agreements on simplified visa regime with six countries, including India, Syria and Indonesia, Deputy Foreign Minister Yevgeny Ivanov told TASS.

“In addition to India, we are also working on draft inter-government agreements that imply mutual simplification of visa regime with Angola, Vietnam, Indonesia, Syria and the Philippines,” the Deputy Foreign Minister said.

Earlier, Ivanov disclosed that Russia is working on agreements on visa-free travel with 11 countries, including Bahrain, Oman, Saudi Arabia, the Bahamas, Barbados, Haiti, Zambia, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, and Trinidad and Tobago.

Source: Lao News Agency